SWU Home
International Cooperations
Srinakharinwirot University actively maintains and promotes international programs through academic exchanges and cooperation agreements with foreign universities and institutions. The activities under the international programs are as follows:
Development Programs
  • Staff development
  • Development of joint degree and non-degree curricula
Exchange Programs
  • Exchange of faculty members and research scholars
  • Student exchanges for research and study
  • Exchange of academic materials and information
Special Programs
  • Special short-term academic programs
  • Participation in seminars and academic meetings
  • Joint research activities

The universities and institutes working in cooperation with SWU are the following:

University of Canberra
University of Queensland (UQ)
Victoria University of Technology (VUT)

Ministry of Tourism
Phnom Penh International University

Brock University
Medicine Hat College (MHC)

Islamic Republic of Iran
The Art University of Isfahan
The University of Isfahan
Shiraz University

Aoyama Gakuin University
Asia University (AU)
Daito Bunka University
Hosei University
Kanazawa University
Kyushu Dental University
Meiji University
Nagoya University of Arts
Naruto University of Education(NUE)
Osaka Prefecture University
Osaka University of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University
Ryukoku University
Sendai University
Tokyo University of Foreign Studies (TUFS)
Yamaguchi University

Kingdom of Belgium
Facultes Universitaires Saint-Louis
University Saint-Louis-Brussels

Republic of Austria
University of Graz
University Vienna

Republic of Finland
The Viikii Teacher Training School,University of Helsinki
University of Jyvaskyla

Republic of France
ESC Rennes School of Business
La Rochelle Business School

Republic of India
Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar

Republic of Indonesia
Indonesia Institute of the Arts, Yogyakarta
Semarang State University(SSU)
STMIK Jayanusa
The University of Jember

Republic of Kazakhstan
Karaganda State Medical University
Kazakhstan Ablai Khan University

Lucian Blaga University of Sibiu (LBUS)

Socialist Republic of Vietnam
Hanoi University (HU)
Ho Chi Minh City University of Physical Education and Sports
Ton Duc Thang University
Tuyen Quang College

Sri Lanka
University of Kelaniya

Taiwan (Chinese Taipei)
Kun Shan University
National University of Tainan
University of Taipei

De Montford University (DMU)
The University of Nottingham

Federal Republic of Germany
Johanes Gutenberg University Mainz
Neu-Ulm University of Applied Science and Technology (HNU)

Hong Kong
Caritas Institute of Higher Education (CIHE)
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (HK Poly U)

Kingdom of Denmark
VIA University College (VIA)

Kingdom of the Netherlands
Fontys International Campus Venlo
NHTV Breda University of Applied Sciences

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Universiti Malaysia Sabah
Universiti Putra
University of Malaya

PR China
Beijing Union University(BUU)
China Conservatory of Music
Chongqing University of Education
Dali University
Guangdong University of Foreign Studies (GDUFS)
Guangxi Teachers Education University(GTEU)
Guangxi University for Nationalities(GXUN)
Yunnan U. of Economics and Finance

Portuguese Republic
Universidade Lusofona de Humanidades e Tecnologias of International Relations and World Languages

Republic of Korea
Busan University of Foreign Studies (BUFS)
Chungbuk National University (CNU)
Gachon University
Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS)
Kumoh National Institute of Technology
The Korean Educational Development Institute (KEDI)

Republic of the Philippines
Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology
Miriam College

The University of Santo Tomas

Republic of Poland
The University of Lodz

Republic of the Union of Myanmar
University of Yangon

The United States of America
Illinois State University(ISU)
Juniata College
Murray State University
Old Dominion University
United States of Sports Academy (USSA)
University of Northern Iowa
University of South Florida
University of Utah

International Cooperations